Art and nature

I”ve created a new blog, greetingsfromnature.net

platypus medium 14.11.2103

I’ve created a series of greeting cards from my original pastel paintings of wildlife in the region I live in. My mission is to build on this beginning, painting a series of natural scenes, and more wildlife series.

I”ve started  a painting of a lovely dawn scene at Rainbow Bay, taken by my friend Marian. Here’s the photo. It will be a wedding present for my son, so the one I’m working on is a small pilot one, then I will do a larger one for him and his wife-to-be.

Rainbow Bay at Dawn. Photo by Marian Edmunds 2014.

Rainbow Bay at Dawn. Copyright Photo by Marian Edmunds 2014.

Leave a comment

Filed under artist, wildlife and nature painting

Leave a Reply

