Writing Workshop

My friend and colleague Marian Edmunds and I are giving a series of writing workshops this year, to bring together writers who are seeking some support and help with their writing projects. Our next workshop will be on the Gold Coast, at Currumbin. Here’s the poster for it:

Currumbin workshop

Sorry the print’s so small, but I can’t figure out how to take a screen shot without reducing the size. Anyway, if you’re interested, go to marian@thewritingbusiness.com, to read the details.

It’s a 3 hour workshop on Saturday 20 April form 9.30 to 12.30. Bookings essential.

If you have any questions, please leave a comment.

Marian is an experienced writer with a background in journalism, and several publications. She is a gifted storyteller; I tell her she could create a story from anything, no matter how inconsequential or mundane it might seem, and turn it into an intriguing human drama, often with more than a hint of romance. As for me, I have  a PhD in Life Writing, quite a lot of published essays and articles, and was Writer in Residence in Perth last year, and again this year, at a different writers centre in Perth. Marian writes both creative non-fiction and fiction, and I write memoir and biography. We are both editors and experienced teachers of writing.

Although I’m taking a sabbatical from my own writing at present, I haven’t lost interest in helping other writers and sharing ideas. It’s more fun than editing! Though I like editing too.

Leave a comment

Filed under writing workshop

Leave a Reply

